COUNSELING

School Counseling supports the academic success of every student and family in the Hueneme Elementary School District. Our counselors are available to help develop social-emotional learning experiences, teach study and organizational skills, support and build healthy friendships, create a safe school environment, and assist with life transitions. Our counselors provide individual or group counseling sessions, whole class lessons, and family support. Please feel free to contact them with any questions you might have.

Counseling

HUENEME ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT COUNSELING PROGRAM

Vision: Through participation in the Hueneme Elementary School District Comprehensive School Counseling Program, students will be inspired to develop a relationship with learning, enabling them to thrive as lifelong learners. Through their academic, career, and social/emotional development, students will be empowered to become critical thinkers and problem solvers to successfully navigate everyday life. Students will understand diversity, social responsibility and cultural awareness to become productive global citizens.

Mission: We will provide all students with equitable access to participate in a comprehensive data driven school counseling program. Students will thrive as we foster a safe school environment through a collaborative partnership with school, family and community stakeholders. We will empower all students to develop academic skills, build social and emotional resilience and inspire career aspirations for lifelong success.

School

Counselor

Email

Bard Elementary

Carolina Villa

cvilla@hueneme.org

Beach Elementary

Stacy Hixon

shixon@hueneme.org

Blackstock Junior High

Lizette Rodriguez

lrodriguez2@hueneme.org

Blackstock Junior High

Araceli Sandoval

asandoval@hueneme.org

Blackstock Junior High

Christian Aguilera

caguilera@hueneme.org

Green Junior High

Veronica Castanon

vcastanon@hueneme.org

Green Junior High

Alma Alvarez-Rice

aalvarez@hueneme.org

Green Junior High

Johanna Banuelos

jayala@hueneme.org

Hathaway Elementary

Clemente Bravo

cbravo@hueneme.org

Haycox Elementary

Nancy Arevalo

narevalo@hueneme.org

Haycox Elementary

Gabriella Magallon

gmagallon@hueneme.org

Hueneme Elementary

Lucero Benitez

lbenitez@hueneme.org

Larsen Elementary

Cristina Rodriguez

crodriguez@hueneme.org

Parkview Elementary

Arturo Cortez

acortez@hueneme.org

Sunkist Elementary

Maria Pilotzi

mpilotzi@hueneme.org

Williams Elementary

Laura Hernandez

lhernandez@hueneme.org